HONG KONG UNIVERSITY



ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

香港大學校友會

Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong. Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk Website: www.hkuaa.org.hk

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE HONG KONG UNIVERSITY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION HELD AT THE ASSOCIATION PREMISES ON TUESDAY, 13th OCTOBER, 2009.

Present: Mr. Thomas C. SO (President) 蘇鎮昌 Mr. TSE Sik-yan 謝錫恩 Mr. Paul W. C. HO 何偉志 (Vice-President) Mr. Alex C. H. LAI 賴振鴻 (Hon. Secretary) Mr. Danny F. L. LI 李魁隆 (Hon. Treasurer) Ms. Catherine Y. L. CHEUNG 張儀玲 Miss Jacqueline Y. Y. CHEUNG 張映儀 Ms. Lucy T. P. CHEUNG 張翠屏 Mr. Danny D. B. HO 何定邦 Mr. Brian HUI 許沛然 Mr. Bernard W. H. LEUNG 梁偉康 Ms. Chelsea Y. C. MAK 麥燕莊 Mr. Calvin S. F. TANG 鄧肇峰 Mr. Jeffrey H. S. TSE 謝海成 Dr. WAI Kee-yiu 韋基堯 Mr. Kyle K. H. WONG 王家豪 Dr. Peter H. T. WU 鄔顯庭 Mr. Norman P. C. YEUNG 楊步前 Mr. Raymond K. M. YIP 葉健民 姚光益 Mr. Christopher K. Y. YIU In-Attendance: Miss Cherrie T. N. CHAN 陳子雅 (Staff) Ms. CHENG Yee Fong (Staff) 鄭懿芳 Mr. LAU Chi-on 劉志安 (Staff)





ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

香港大學校友會

Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong. Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: html://doi.org/10.1007/jhb/html.ncm/https://doi.org/10.1007/jhb/https://doi.org/10.1007/jhb/https://doi.org/10.1007/jhb/https://doi.org/10.1007/jhb/https://doi.org/10.1007/jhb/https://doi.org/10.1007/jhb/https://doi.org/10.1007/jhb/https://doi.org/10.1007/jhb/
Website: www.hkuaa.org.hk
Website: www.hkuaa.org.hk

1. The meeting was called to order by President Mr. Thomas C. SO at 18:38.

2. Minutes of last Annual General Meeting:

Proposed by Mr. Christopher K. Y. YIU and seconded by Mr. Paul W. C. HO, the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on October 21, 2008 were received and adopted.

- 3. Proposed by Mr. Danny F. L. LI and seconded by Mr. Christopher K. Y. YIU, the Hon. Secretary's Annual Report for the year 2008-2009 was received and adopted.
- 4. Proposed by Mr. Paul W. C. HO and seconded by Dr. Peter H. T. WU, the Hon. Treasurer's Annual Statement of Accounts for the year ended January 31, 2009 was received and adopted.
- 5. Proposed by Mr. Danny F. L. LI and seconded by Mr. Alex C. H. LAI, Ms. Laura Y. W. LEE was re-appointed to be our Hon. Auditor.
- 6. Proposed by Mr. TSE Sik-yan and seconded by Mr. Alex C. H. LAI, Mr. Raymond K. M. YIP was re-appointed to be our Hon. Legal Advisor.

7. ELECTION:

The Hon. Secretary reported that the Association had received one nomination for the post of President and two nominations for the posts of the two Vice-Presidents for the year 2009-11.

The Hon. Secretary further reported that the Association had received one nomination for the post of Hon. Secretary, one nomination for the post of Hon. Treasurer and 9 nominations for the posts of Executive Committee Members.

As per Article 64 and 65, the election was conducted by ballot.

The total number of ballots is 23. The simple majority is 23.

HONG KONG UNIVERSITY



ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

香港大學校友會

Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong. Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk Website: www.hkuaa.org.hk

The following office bearers and committee members were elected:

No. of Ballots "for"

23	Mr. TSE Sik Yan	謝錫恩	President
23	Ms. Lucy T. P. CHEUNG	張翠屏	Vice President
23	Mr. Paul W. C. HO	何偉志	Vice President
23	Dr. Evelyn Y. F. MAN	文綺芬	Hon. Secretary
23	Mr. Danny F. L. LI	李魁隆	Hon. Treasurer
23	Mr. Alex C. H. LAI	賴振鴻	
23	Ms. Catherine Y. L. CHEUNG	張儀玲	
23	Ms. Anny P. S. LAU	劉佩珊	
23	Mr. Bernard W. H. LEUNG	梁偉康	
23	Mr. Joseph Y. M. SHEK	石雨明	
23	Mr. Jeffrey H. S. TSE	謝海成	
23	Mr. Kyle Ka-Ho WONG	王家豪	
23	Mr. Norman P. C. YEUNG	楊步前	
23	Mr. Calvin S. F. TANG	鄧肇峰	

Since the number votes of all Executive Committee Members were the same, the Chairman had the right to determine which 8 Executive Committee Members would have a term of 2 years. Then the Chairman declared that the terms of office of all the above Committee Members will be 2 years except Mr. Calvin S. F. TANG, whose term will be one year.

- 8. It was decided that for bank signatures, two out of the five key office-bearers, i.e. the first five on the list, will have the authority to sign cheques. One out of the five will have the authority to operate the safe deposit box. The bank(s) will be informed accordingly.
- 9. Proposed by Mr. TSE Sik-yan, a vote of thanks was extended to the excellent job of Mr. Thomas C. SO and the Executive Committee 2008-09 for their valuable contribution during the past year of service.

There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned at 19:21.

Alex C. H. LAI Hon. Secretary

3