

香港大學校友

Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong. Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk Website: www.hkuaa.org.hk

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE HONG KONG UNIVERSITY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION HELD AT THE ASSOCIATION PREMISES ON TUESDAY, 26th OCTOBER, 2010

Present	:	Mr. TSE Sik-yan	謝錫恩	(President)
Tresent	•	Mr. Paul W. C. HO	何偉志	(Vice-President)
		Ms. Lucy T. P. CHEUNG	張翠屏	(Vice-President)
		Mr. Danny F. L. LI	李魁隆	(Hon. Treasurer)
		Ms. Catherine Y. L. CHEUNG	子配隆張儀玲	(Hon. Heasurer)
		Mr. Jacob H. C. CHONG	張映儀	
		Mr. Joseph H. C. CHONG	莊學正	
		Mr. Danny D. B. HO	何定邦	
		Mr. Brian HUI	許沛然	
		Mr. Paul W. S. KWAN	關永成	
		Mr. Alex C. H. LAI	賴振鴻	
		Dr. Dicky LAM	林迪基	
		Mr. Bernard W. H. LEUNG	梁偉康	
		Ms. Chelsea Y. C. MAK	麥燕莊	
		Mr. Thomas C. SO	蘇鎭昌	
		Mr. Jeffrey H. S. TSE	謝海成	
		Ms. Kitty K. L. TSE	謝潔玲	
		Dr. WAI Kee-yiu	韋基堯	
		Mr. Kyle K. H. WONG	王家豪	
		Dr. Peter H. T. WU	鄔顯庭	
		Mr. Norman P. C. YEUNG	楊步前	
		Miss Janet P. F. CHUNG	鍾佩芬	(Rep. from HKU)
In-attendance	:	Miss Cherrie T. N. CHAN	陳子雅	(Staff)
	·	Mr. LAU Chi-on	劉志安	(Staff)
		Ms. CHENG Yee-fong	鄭懿芳	(Staff)
		Miss Ruru G. JIN	金舸	(2001)
		Miss Angie Y. C. KONG	江 学 芝	
		Ms. Lisa Y. Y. LAI	黎若瑜	
		1v15, L150 1, 1, L/A1	米石型	





香港大學校友會

Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong. Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk Website: www.hkuaa.org.hk

- 1. The meeting was called to order by Mr. TSE Sik-yan at 18:52.
- 2. Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting

Proposed by Mr. Danny F. L. LI and seconded by Mr. Jeffrey H.S. TSE, the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on 13th October, 2009 were received and adopted.

3. Minutes of the last Extraordinary General Meeting

Proposed by Dr. Peter H.T. WU and seconded by Mr. Brian HUI, the minutes of the last Extraordinary General Meeting held on 13th October, 2009 were received and adopted.

4. Hon. Secretary's Annual Report

Proposed by Mr. TSE Sik-yan and seconded by Mr. Danny D.B. HO, the Hon. Secretary's Annual Report for the year 2009-2010 was received and adopted.

5. Hon. Treasurer's Annual Statement of Accounts

Proposed by Dr. Dicky LAM and seconded by Mr. Norman P.C. YEUNG, the Hon. Treasurer's Annual Statement of Accounts for the year ended January 31, 2010 was received and adopted.

6. Appointment of Hon. Auditor

A vote of thanks was extended to the last Hon. Auditor Ms. Laura Y.W. LEE. Proposed by Mr. Danny F. L. LI and seconded by Mr. Alex C. H. LAI, Mr. YIU Ying Wai of W. T. WONG & Co. was appointed as the Association's new Hon. Auditor.

7. Appointment of Hon. Legal Advisor

Proposed by Mr. TSE Sik-yan and seconded by Dr. Peter H.T. WU, Mr. Raymond K. M. YIP was re-appointed as the Association's Hon. Legal Advisor.

HONG KONG UNIVERSITY



香港大學校友會

Room 101 Yip Fung Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong. Tel: 2522 7968; 2523 0789 Fax: 2523 2660 Email: hkuaa@hkuaa.org.hk Website: www.hkuaa.org.hk

8. Election

The Acting Hon. Secretary reported that there were 8 vacancies for the posts of Executive Committee Members and 8 nominations had been received.

The Acting Hon. Secretary further mentioned that the President, two Vice-Presidents, Hon. Secretary, Hon. Treasurer and Executive Committee Members previously elected had a term of two years and will continue for another year.

As per Article 64 and 65, the election was conducted by ballot. The total number of ballots was 21. The following 8 committee members were elected:

No. Of Ballots	Names of Elected Executive Commi	ected Executive Committee Member		
21	Miss Jacqueline Y. Y. CHEUNG	張映儀		
21	Mr. Joseph H. C. CHONG	莊學正		
21	Mr. Arthur S. H. FAN	范兆康		
21	Mr. Brian HUI	許沛然		
20	Mr. Paul W. S. KWAN	關永成		
21	Dr. Dicky LAM	林迪基		
21	Ms. Chelsea Y. C. MAK	麥燕莊		
21	Ms. Kitty K. L. TSE	謝潔玲		

The Chairman declared that the term of office of the above Committee Members would be 2 years.

- Proposed by Mr. TSE Sik-yan and seconded by Mr. Thomas C. SO, the Memorandum & Articles of the Association as approved by the Companies Registry in August 2010 was passed.
- 10. Proposed by Mr. Alex C.H. LAI, a vote of thanks was extended to the excellent job of the Executive Committee of 2009-10 for their valuable contribution during the past year of service.

There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned at 19:10.

Alex C. H. LAI
Acting Hon. Secretary